Voter registration deadlines hit in a dozen states today

Tuesday is voter registration deadline day for 12 states and the District of Columbia, and dozens of others have deadlines coming up.

Arkansas, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Washington, D.C. all have an Oct. 11 deadline. Florida’s deadline was today, but it was extended by a federal court until Wednesday following Hurricane Matthew.


Categories: Politics